Some people believe that the radio is more enjoyable and practical than TV. What is your opinion?

The debate of which media is more enjoyable and efficient between radio and TV become interesting these days. Several group of people believe that radio overshadows TV in many aspects including entertainment and practical use. In this essay, I will give my reasons why I also think that somehow radio can be more enjoyable and practical rather than TV.

Some individuals see a radio as a reminiscent to past lives. Some people are born long before millenial era where radio is the only media to absorb information from outside lives. Nowadays, with the enhancement of technology, radio has to compete with various media such as, TV, Youtube, Instagram TV and other online applications to stay relevant. Therefore, listening to radio can be very exciting to certain people, like elderly, as it brings back their good old days.

Regardless of its enthralling old-fashion character, radio has more mobility to cope with various circumtances because it could be used anytime, anywhere and for many purposes. Since the size of radio is likely smaller than TV, radio has more practical use. For entertainment, most people usually set their radio inside their cars next to the wheel which is very beneficial to get relax when are getting fed up with devastating traffic congestion. For education, lectures, especially radiography lecturers, sometimes use radio in class to support their teaching process because radio is the most suitable media in terms of learning radiography.

To sum up, the nostalgic aspect that radio possess as well as its mobility to entertain and educate people in limitless condition makes radio better than TV both practically and efficiently.