Some people believe that reading sotries from a book is better than watching TV or playing comouter games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the view that reading book benefits for young children in comparision with others referred to as watching television or playing games on the Internet. Although I concur with this view up to a point, I find it hard to believe that this is true in every case.

There are certain reasons why youngsters are able to gain some positive meanings from reading a large number of books. The key reason is that reading helps enrich vocabulary. For instance, there are several new vocabulary that adolescents should learn when they read stories from a book to understand easily the passage. As a result, if they have better academic performance, they will get vital knowledges before making tests in their school or writing better in their workplace. Furthermore, it is not only provide vocabulary, but also improve and change their lifestyle. Hence, their stories are get an example of offspring who can raise awareness of life skills from authors.

There are stronger reasons to argue that watching TV or playing computer games have more beneficial to young children. The most essential is that when adolescents concentrate their time on watching television, they would have an opportunity to cultivate another languages in the world. To give just one example, some children could improve English via Americian films or England films on the Internet if they have leisure time. Thus, youngsters are able to communicate with foreigner when they come to different countries. Additonally, playing computer games need to constantly think of strategies to win. Although it is too difficult, this has a positive impact on their decision making skills. Especially, they can overcome some issues that happen in their workplace.

In conclusion, it is clear that some people should distribute their time between reading books and watching films or playing computer games. In my opinion, both this activities have more advantegous over children.