Some people believe that reading stories from the book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children to what extent do you agree or disagree

In this present era, students have various options for learning or gaining knowledge. Few people feel that reading stories from a book is valuable than watching TV or computer games for students. This essay will enshrine my agreement and the reasons for it is explained in the following paragraphs.

To embarks with, plenty of beneficial things of reading, which helps to develop students. To begin with, reading books is to enhance the memory power of students, which will help to increase their academic result. In addition, if students read novels than their vocabulary range will become larger. For example, 70% of toppers students in India have a habit of reading a book it was described in one survey which was conducted by the University of Gujarat in 2017. These two are the main benefits of reading.

On the same hand, watching the screen of TV and computer creates problems to children. Firstly looking more time at visual screen damage the ability to see at an early age. secondly, if students play computer game then they become addicted to that, which will create a negative impact on the academic result. For instance, during the pandemic time student started playing computer games and watching TV shows, which generated a negative effect on their result.

To conclude, although playing games on the computer and watching TV have side effects, reading is more useful than computer and TV, which improve student memory power and vocabulary too. in my opinion, I strongly feel that reading books is the best for teenagers and adults because of its advantages.