Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people argue that it is better for youngsters to read various stories through books than to allow them to spend much time watching TV or playing computer games. I completely agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, I believe that reading books brings our descendants many considerable benefits. Firstly, it will help children exercise their brains on daily basis, and improve their intellect. When children concentrate on reading a specific book, each line of words in the book’s pages will stimulate their brains to imagine, process information, and absorb useful things. As a result, their brains run continually that ít is helpful for youngsters’ brains in the future. Secondly, reading books also contributes to children a huge amount of useful knowledge. If a child reads a variety of scientific novels, he or she will acquire plenty of theories about different fields such as sun, moon, etc.

On the other hand, I also think that it is harmful to children to watch TV or play computer games a lot. The first reason is that it causes bad symptoms for children such as eyestrain, headache, etc. Facing TV or computers screens leads to reduce eyesight that there are more and more children who are nearsighted. Another reason is that it will close children’s social networks due to that they rarely interact with other children when they only focus on watching TV or playing computer games.

In conclusion, for both positive and negative reasons, I would agree that it is better for children to read stories through books than waste time watching TV or playing video games.