Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, reading stories from books has been considered to be more beneficial than watching television or playing e-sport games for children. From my perspectives, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, books can be regarded as a knowledgeable and reliable resource to nurture the children. This is because every stories from books are commonly woven from the practical and exciting experience about different aspects of social life from the authors, so they can bring back helpful and valuable lessons. Also, several characters from those stories might set a good pattern for children to follow. For example, more and more children are considerably keen on the character named Harry Potter due to his bravery and intelligence and they wish to become like him. In addition, stories from books can boost essential skills that they need to be developed while watching TV or playing online games are more likely to trigger harmful impacts on physical and mental health. If the contents of these stories are comparatively appealing, children will easily be immersed in every lines from each pages to understand. This will probably lead to the improvement in language skills and cognitive skills that promotes their productivity in their daily activites.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that TV and computer games somehow have positive influences on children’s growth. Firstly, a number of books are relatively monotonous and difficult for young readers to comprehend the wide range of information related to academic fields. Conversely, several TV programs or virtual games have ability to support this issue. For instance, if they do not have any chances to pay a visit to historical sites, they might explore them through tourism channels on TV. Furthermore, programs on TV and e-sport games often blend the real fact with the fantasy which puts a great impression on young children. This can help the gain knowledge while playing and watching.

In conclusion, it is true that reading stories from books will affect positively on children in spite of a few drawbacks. However, thanks to the universal spread of the technology, I believe that both of these methods shoulded be mixed in order that children will be well-qualifed people in the forthcoming future.