Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas
others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.
Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.
Many people suggest governments should allocate their budget from taxes to healthcare services while
others believe some other important fields should be more well-funded. Both sides of this argument will
be discussed in my essay below.
On the one hand, healthcare is essential for the well-being of people in a country as a whole. In fact,
greater governments' funding in improving medical utilities would ensure the safety of the citizens of
that country in the event of traffic accidents or natural calamities. Furthermore, the threat from fatal
contagions, Ebola for example, puts a huge strain on medical systems. An enormous amount of state
money, therefore, is required for establishing research as well as experiment facilities to find new cures
for those diseases.
On the other hand, other sectors such as education and technology are also factored in boosting the
nationwide economy. Firstly, education is the key to having a better future generation. With more state
money for classroom modernization and teacher training, public schools and institutions can provide
practical knowledge to young people who will contribute back to the development of their country.
Secondly, governments should focus their investments on technological innovation as well. It is
apparent that modern technology is indispensable in this industrialized world since human labor is
incomparable with that of machinery in terms of efficiency. Thus, an emphasis should be placed on this
area to benefit the overall growth of the economy.
In conclusion, I would argue that not only healthcare but also other determinants like education and
technology should simultaneously receive the same government’s financial support.