some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your opinions

These days, the setting of homework is considered unnecessary. Whereas some people believe that giving homework still bring a lot of benefits for students. I strongly advocate that it's a vital aspect of education

First and foremost, there are several reason for this fierce objection. There is evidence to support the idea that homework is not really effective in education. Countries as Finland, where most school don't give the students homeworks, top international educational legue tables. With focusing on the quality of lecturers in class, school children could be transfered fully knowledge. Furthermore, many parents would agree that the setting of homework could increase the pressure in education. After a long schoolday, school chilren are to tired to study anything when they return home. This is a time for them to revitalise themselves instead of struggling with the complicating assignments. As a result, it is recognized that play time is as beneficial as study time from the perspective of brain development.

In spite of above argument, i support the view that homework is of utmost importance in the schooling of children. The main benefit is that homework helps them to revise the previous lesson as well as reviewing the knowledges they have studied in class. As children have to apply knowledge that they have learnt to finish their homework. Besides, homework encourages independent learning and enhances self- awareness. In class, the learning process is observed by teachers, however, they have to do the assignments by themselves at home without any observation or helping. In my view, it is essential for school children to evolve their independent learning habit.

In conclusion, homework certainly has its drawbacks, but i believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term