Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Homework exists in all levels of education, from elementary to university, students are mostly given homework as a task to improve and remember what they've learned in class. Some people have views that young students aren't capable enough to receive homework while the others think that homework is crucial for their studying process. As far as I am concerned, school children don't need to be given any homework at all.

On one hand, people think that homework should be compulsory in all education system, including the children. The reason is that learning from main courses in class gets the students to know about the knowledge while doing homework at home helps the kid to brain-storming as well as remembering it since learning it only once is very easy to forget. Furthermore, doing homework daily after school build up a kid's studying routine, which help them to manage time more better.

However, on the other hand, forcing young children to do homework is quite a stressful and challenging task. Since kids already have long studying hours in the actual school itself, additional learning at home is not necessary. Instead, the amount of time they have at home should be used for leisure and with their family, especially parents. Nevertheless, children are not fully developed enough in order to have such ability to control and manage doing multi-homework in many different subjects.

For my personal thought, instead of giving homework to young students, teachers should advise students to spend their time chatting with family, doing other useful and simple tasks such as helping family with house chores or exercising.

In conclusion, homework has been a controversial topic for most of young students' parents. In my point of view, I argue that children should have their free time doing more beneficial activities rather than homework.