Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether homework should be given to students. Although there are some advantages of that young people should not be given homework, I believe that it is essential for students to be given homework by their teachers.

On the one hand, there are some advantages why young people should not be given homework. First, not having homework could give students countless opportunities to enjoy their life. For instance, if students are not obligated to complete their homework, they can go to Thailand to watch the shows of transgender models which allow them to enlarge the knowledge about the culture and people of Thailand. Furthermore, children could have more time to push their imagination. For example, instead of spending several hours writing an essay, young people can easily access a world of knowledge through watching some discovery programs such as Discovery, History.

On the other hand, I believe that homework plays an integral part in the education of young people. Firstly, doing exercises at home could help students understand their subjects in class better. If the teachers give children an interesting homework, it brings enjoyment to their students, which make them found it easier to remember some difficult subjects. Secondly, students who are given homework have more chance to broaden their knowledge. For example, if children are received some homework about the elephant, they need to search, analyst to complete their mission that helps them enlarge their knowledge.

In conclusion, although both giving homework for children and let them free with no homework are advantages in their own way, it seems to me that it is better to give children homework.