As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

In competitive word, businesses always place profit is the first priority beside other concerns. In my opinion, I agree with this view but I think companies need pay more attention to society than just run with sole aim is money.

On the one hand, I admit that benefit with company is fundamental principle. Firstly, If companies can not make profit, they will not be able to pay cost for employee’s wages, building hiring, and others utilities. By contrast, when company in a good financial health, they also can invest in improving machines, material facilities so as to bring more services or products for customers. Secondly, if businesses can not meet the changing needs of customers and pay its bills, they will not put any regard to social responsibilities.

On the other hand, enterprises should not run with the only aim is maximise profit. They should also accept response with society. First of all, enterprises’s activities have an effect on environment so it is necessary to control waste discharge into the earth. For example, corporation and firm may installed waste treatment systems instead of disposing waste into the environment directly. Besides, bussinesses also enhanced public image through some activities like examples, giving charitable donations, supporting environment project and other activities. In addition, businesses pay tax fully through tax system also contributing activity for community.

In conclusion, financial objectives is always necessary for businesses but they should be aware of responsibility to community.