Some people think it is a waste of money to establish libraries since the public can use the Internet at home to obtain information, do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement in technology , we have better access to everything with the help of internet. However majority of the people believe that it is of no use to invest funds in opening libraries because today everyone is certainly inclined towards technology and has access . According to me libraries hold their own importance and fast internet can never replace them. This essay will discuss fourth points.

In regard to the people , the libraries are still the most peaceful and quiet place where one can study without any disturbance. Firstly a person has all the access to the vast pool of knowledge through physical books available. For instance a lot a people prefer reading a book and not having access to it on the net. There are many of the manuscripts and books which are not even available on the internet but one can definitely access them in a local library.

Secondly there are many side effects of being on-screen all the time. A person can have severe effect on his eye sight . For instance if we are spending more than 1 hr on-screen without taking breaks it can lead to eye damage. Consequently one will have to use specs . Hence this could be prevented if we opt for using physical books sometimes.

To conclude , to invest in building libraries so that public can use is a good option as one gets break from always using the internet and it also benefits them physically.