Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

Many people argued that international tourism has detrimental effects on their nation. Some explanations will be put forward before some possible solutions are drawn.

There are two significant reasons why the locals think that tourists from overseas bring about disastrous influences. First of all, traditional customs and indigenous practices of the host country will be diminished by tourist’s insensitivity. Some Western holidaymakers, for example, wear unsuitable clothing and behave provocatively. This may make youngsters of the host nations imitating. As a consequence, the core values of traditional customs and indigenous practices will be not entirely. Another reason is that tourists from other countries also make an adverse impact on host nation’s environment. They litter waste on beaches or other destination places and make it become more and more unattractive.

However, some measures could be implemented to address these negative attitudes of the local residents. One of the most significant solutions is that raising awareness for them about the unquestionable benefits from tourists. If there are no benefits from these groups, GDP of the host nations will be decreased considerably. Hence, Tourist agencies have to convey these positive impacts through news media in order to make this solution become reality. Another action is that urging visitors to respect the environment of beauty spots where they visit. This may be ensured by enforcing strict regulations on anyone throw waste away at not right places.

To conclude, only by tackling the problem from the local’s attitude, this situation may be flawed.