Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Quality education is always a vital topic, which attracts the attention of people to provide efficient conditions for the development of successive generations. In terms of homework, some people argue that it is excess, whereas the antagonists consent to the essential of homework in children's education. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be considered. Nonetheless, from my perspective, homework is educationally necessary but should not be mistreated.

In the opinion of the homework objectors, it may create immense pressure on the children. As a matter of fact, in the daily schedule, they already have to spend an average of 8 hours at school; thus, the rest of the day should be prioritized for their leisure activities. With regard to comprehensive development, the children require time and opportunity to enhance their skillset, participate in outdoor activities, sports, and other types of entertainment. However, the significant workload will cost them much time and obstruct their balance between studying and hobbies.

On the contrary, it is undeniable the benefits that homework carries. After the lectures at school, homework is an efficient tool for students to revise and systematize all the knowledge they have perceived. In case the student does not get the point of the lectures, the way they do the exercises will reflect it. Through that, the teachers can immediately review and assist. Additionally, it helps the children to comprehend in-depth the subjects they have learned and those applications. Furthermore, completing the entire assignments in time may enhance their awareness about responsibility and practice self-educated.

In brief, homework contributes significant advantages in education. However, the workload is the aspect that must be taken into consideration. It should be adjusted to fit the learning schedule and time for other personal activities. In order to reduce the pressure, I propose that those assignments should only be used to evaluate the comprehension level of the student instead of marking and ranking. Moreover, education is not only the duty of teachers and school; the parents and kin should also pay attention and assist the children with their learning and homework when they get into trouble.