Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As a matter of fact, there are several conceptions of children's education hitherto. Some parents suppose that children ought to stay at home and enjoy their childhood until school age. Whereas on the opposite side, others assume that the youngsters have to join a school as soon as possible.

With regard to the first opinion, the supporters might ground their argument in some benefits of stay-at-home kids. Firstly, when the children spend most of their time at home with their family, it will strengthen the family bond and create close-knit relationships between youngsters with other family members. Secondly, that parents don’t want to put their offspring under the academic pressure prematurely. Therefore, they prefer to keep the children at home so that they can completely enjoy their childhood.

By contrast, there are several other parents who want to send their kids to the kindergarten or primary school as soon as possible. In point of fact, they are mostly busy parents, who devote a huge amount of time to work, therefore they can’t spend time looking after and play with their offspring. In that case, the optimal solution is sending the children to school in which they can make friends and take part in more interactive activities instead of leading a sedentary lifestyle at home. Moreover, the sooner the youngsters enter school, the easier they can adapt to the educational environment and might have better academic results afterward.

From my perspective, I can see the point of both views and suppose that it will depend on the condition of the family to figure out when is the most suitable time for children to attend school. If the parents are able to spend time taking good care of and educate them, I believe there is no need to send them soon. However, if it’s impossible for some parents, the children should participate in a school, maybe commencing with some part-time classes. Furthermore, it’s vital in choosing the school carefully. It will avoid putting the children at risk of abuse or mistreatment.

In conclusion, the time for children to enter school might be flexible and depend on the situation of each family because whether is soon or not it will have some specific advantages respectively.