Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Which suitable age children should start their education at school is a controversial issue. While I understand that children staying at home until the age of six or seven bring several benefit, I strongly believe that they should go to school at the earliest.

On one hand, staying at home until reaching six or seven brings children some advantages. Firstly, children obtained home education before attending to grade one might have a better background than other pupils. This is because their parents allow them to spend their daily time to teach their son or daughter one by one. Another advantage is that this group of children might have more confident comparing with pupils going to class soon. They are mature, so they could have a stronger mental and physical health.

On the other hand, there are two main reasons parents should bring their children to school as soon as possible. First of all, children leaving their family soon have to learn the way adapting with new environment. Schooling environment give them more opportunity to make friends, be familiar with classes and lessons soon. Consequently, they are able to improve their social relationship and many helpful skills. For example, they can learn how to perform alone or with friends, and participate in various healthy activities at school. Secondly, parents can save time in taking care of children, so they are able to acquire a more flexible schedule for their job. As a result, they could ensure their income and cover their life.

In conclusion, I firmly argue that the benefit of children going to school as soon as possible outweigh that of staying at home until they reach the age of six or seven.