Some people think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years it has become far more normal for people to pursue multiple jobs in life. While I accept that individuals can change their careers flexibly, I reckon that it would be better for them to stick with a sustainable job.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people desire to shift occupations. The first one is that in today's demanding and complicated world, human characteristics and passions are more likely to change rapidly. For instance, a person who was once extremely interested in the arts might be susceptible to new stuff such as education, biomedicine, or even philosophy at some point in life. Furthermore, due to the exploratory and inquisitive personalities of human beings, there is always an eagerness to reach out to dynamic and diverse working environments and new colleagues.

However, I am in favor of the view that it is unnecessary to modify professions. By sticking with a steady job, sustainable life and lasting relationships might always be guaranteed. Moreover, unlike people who wish to change employment, we do not have to worry about applying for a new job, which is fraught with competitiveness in today's labor markets. From the perspective of companies, they might not have the intention of recruiting temporary positions, this means that permanent employees will receive better treatment and it is tremendously detrimental to the short-term workforce, or even leading a precarious life.

In conclusion, although I recognize that individuals have a right to alter their occupancies, I would assert the advantages of maintaining a job are more significant.