Some people think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As careers place essential parts in individual lives, therefore, there are many debatable arguments related to whether people should be loyal to only one job in a company or they should change their jobs frequently. In my opinion, I believe that both perspectives also have negative and positive effects, this depends on individual preferences.

Working only one job for the long term indeed offers stability in career and income, which is suitable for mature people. To be more specific, due to the loyalty that they paid for a company, these employees are likely to be considered to promote to higher positions. As a result, they could have constant and high incomes to afford their livelihoods and spend on hobbies. For example, my father who spends 20 years working in an international corporation, becoming an executive director which allows him to have enough resources to take care of my family. However, workers would lose interest in their jobs if they work only one job for a long time. According to scientific research, it shows that employees repeat the same working processes for years would slowly lose their enthusiasm in their jobs and find it tedious.

On one hand, switching job frequently provides people, especially youngers to have various experiences from several career paths. Being exposed to many environments, adolescents could learn the abilities to adapt to changes and new knowledge, as a result, they become more talented and energetic. For instance, students can learn to communicate with others while doing a bartender or organize works and handle people as a waiter in restaurants. On the other hand, changing jobs frequently could lower their credibilities among employers, so that it is hard to get promotions in certain careers. Because of this, unstable income is also another drawback, which causes adversities for the livelihoods of youngers.

Understand that, I think young people should switch jobs sometimes to have valuable experiences and build up relationships, which would be helpful for their later careers. Moreover, in that process, they would find which job is suitable for themselves to dedicate. By doing that, when being mature, they could spend their time and efforts on the only job that they love.

In conclusion, the aforementioned career paths also have benefits as well as drawbacks, but, I think a person should balance between two of these in certain periods of life to achieve success and happiness.