Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

People’s opinions diverge regarding whether adolescents should be trained as volunteers in community campaigns in their spare time. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

For a variety of reasons, it would be beneficial to individuals in both physical and intellectual aspects. Firstly, due to the current education curriculums is in favor of academic knowledge, therefore students lack numerous practical experiences about life and work. This means that it is extremely worthwhile to permit teenagers to take part in and become a part of valuable movements that might provide a plethora of meritable knowledge for undergraduates in the later journeys of life.

Secondly, in today’s modern and technological world, people are more likely to be attracted by video games, social media, and other useless pleasures, therefore leading to undesirable diseases related to obesity, eyes, and mental problems. If individuals have an opportunity to engage in unpaid community work as volunteers, they can gain fundamental etiquette and exceptional abilities which is a bedrock of future jobs such as teamwork, public speaking, and be more responsible with their behaviors. As a result, when residents and social events improve, eventually prosper and contribute to society as a whole.

In summary, it seems to me that both individuals and the community will be beneficial when allowing adolescents to be volunteers in unpaid events.