One of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People’s opinions diverge regarding how to reduce tremendous devastating impacts on the environment. While there are some controversial issues that the government should enact a policy to increase the expense of the resources used for transportation, I would argue that we can implement other alternatives.

To begin with, I agree that it is beneficial when raising the fuel expenditure that is needed to run a car. Firstly, individuals might be anxious about the great amount of money they have to spend on buying necessary fuels such as gasoline, petroleum, therefore residents might carefully consider whether they should possess and use their own vehicles. As a result, people will be more inclined to utilize transportations such as bicycles or vehicles which are friendly with the environment. If the government does not enact a policy related to the materials cost, individuals might become more indifferent or even ignore urgent environmental problems.

However, I believe that there are many alternative options that bring more benefits than increasing the prices of fuel. The first one is that the government should launch more campaigns or propagate on social media, news to enhance people’s perception about reducing the considerable number of transportations on-road and alarm about the serious impacts on our physical and intellectual health. In addition, countries can encourage manufacturers to produce a means of transportation that utilizes electronic, solar energy. This might assist to diminish the large number of emissions affected on habitat such as dust, carbon dioxide, etc.

In conclusion, it seems to me that we can implement numerous other practices to protect our environment instead of raising the prices of resources needed for gasoline engine vehicles.