When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People’s opinions differ regarding whether the wage is the major factor when deciding to pursue a job. While it is obvious that salary is an optimum consideration to some extent, I still believe that there are a variety of other crucial parts.

The wage is indeed a necessary factor that we need to scrutinize when choosing a job for various reasons. For life aspects, a high salary assists us to make an expense of living, pay bills and meet our needs in life such as housing, health care, education, and transportation. For example, individuals who get a well-paid job can offer for themselves luxury and sufficient life, or even they might have better judgments from others about their position in society. In addition, getting a well-paid job also contributes to promoting our motivation and productivity at work. If a person chooses jobs based on pleasure or non-finance factors, they might feel the obstacle to survive in some cases and it is quite difficult for them to go along with that work for a long term.

On the other hand, I still believe that there are a plethora of vital elements we need to consider when opting for our profession. The first one is our satisfaction and passion for the jobs that we are pursuing. My sister, for instance, is currently a dedicated doctor, by doing what she loves, she is more inclined to try her best to cure patients’ diseases as much as possible. Furthermore, when choosing jobs the importance of a positive and productive office atmosphere and having harmonious relationships with colleagues is just as crucial as wages. This might increase the level of happiness among staff, ultimately benefiting the firms as a whole.

In conclusion, while it is no doubt that the salary is a crucial aspect of people’s consideration of a profession, I believe that other elements are equally significant.