Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days there is a debate going on amongst the people whether homework is important or not and some believe that homeworks is very beneficial for kids at the same time, others think it is not necessary.

To start with, In any education institutes professors give some additional work that has to be done at home after the following lecture, and It demands to submit the same on the other day. More specifically, such practice is carried out to make the concept crystal clear to every student by making them do it on their own after explaining. For instance, If the student finds any kind of difficulties they can approach the lecturer and get their mistakes corrected. At the same time, It also builds the good habit of studying at home within the pupils and ultimately building a character for a lifetime. For example, Ramanujan the great mathematician never learned his complicated formulas in coaching, he did his research, and his early mistakes at the same time made him the man he used to be.

On the other hand, the number of subjects in the syllabus has increased over time in every class. Homeworks of each and every subject is very hectic for the students to achieve and thus leading to a critical situation. Whereas, after classwork also stops youngsters to participate in other activities because of lack of time and pressure from parents.

In the end, I would say that Homeworks are really very important for kids to develop their brain and make their confidence high. At the same time, It is also important that they should get enough leisure time to enjoy themselves or focus on other activities apart from study.