Some people believe that school should no longer be necessary because children can obtain information from the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Today there are numerous sources on internet that provide variety of study materials. Because of this reason, some people consider that it is not compulsory to go the school. However, I disagree with this notion, I believe educational institutes play a vital role in the comprehensive development of a learner.

To begin with, on the one hand schools has indispensable role in enhancing personality of the student. First , disciplined environment of the school impart manners like punctuality and tidyness. For instance- reaching the school on time and follow a particular dress code helps a student to learn general etiquettes, that are impossible to learn from online studies. Second, a student learn several social skills such as brotherhood, respect, co-operation and sharing which is important asset of life.

On the other hand, extracurricular activities help to reveal the interest and talent of the tutor. For example, by participating in various games, quizs and events generate a feeling of competition and maximize the potential of the child. Moreover, children learn to live in harmony with their friends . Furthermore, teacher in schools helps to resolve the queries of child. However, schools provide equal opportunity to every student to study which cannot be possible on computers. Children of destitute cannot affort online study materials, therfore they can take the advantageof free education from government organizations.

To conclude, despite of having good online study sources, educational institutes are extremely important for intellectual,social and physical growth of the child which cannot be fulfilled through online education.