Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial for their future career and therefore others subjects such as music and sports are not important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a debated issue that some people claim while children should be solely taught subjects affecting positively their future career, the other subjects including music and sports should be neglected. I strongly do not agree with this opinion for following reasons.

First, along with professional subjects which are supposed to be crucial, subjects like music and sports has played vital roles in forming a well- rounded child. Interacting with music through singing or playing instruments would stimulate children's development which might foster their creativity, help them unwind after learning tensely various professional subjects. Accordingly, it is an inevitable fact that obesity rate among children has increased in contemporary lives, they do need sports be a significant part in schoolchildren' schedule. Not only do these outdoor activities strengthen children's physical health, but the children also gain a number of beneficial skills such as teamwork skill and communication skill as well.

More importantly, professional subjects taught in school are not enough for children to achieve their future success. In the era of industrializaion and modernization, children need to learn a wide range of soft skills, for examples, critical thinking, time management and presentation skill that would influence directly on the future path. Hence, the academic subjects just are the necessary conditions for children to chase their ideal jobs.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that the other subjects including music and sports should be considered as equal as the professional subjects in children's timetable due to certain advantages of these subjects and the insufficience of academic subjects on their future career.