Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore others subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, people are gradually raising their awareness of education. it is believed that academic subjects are more important in teaching children at schools that necessary for their career than others subjects including music and sports. I strongly disagree with the aforementioned statement because of two main reasons.

First and foremost, music and activity courses are not common which require talents. while academy courses are compulsory for all students to improve all-rounded skills, music and activity courses are more corresponded to students who are not ordinary. they play a role of cultivating in talent that can be useful for the students in their future who dreamed of becoming musicians or sport players. Moreover, when practise sports and music, children not only enhance their individual abilities but also teamwork skills. they have chances to work with team that generates communication and connection between individual and others team members. Therefore, these subjects are also beneficial to future career.

Secondly, besides hard hours of studying academic subjects which requires concentration and calculation, studying music and sports is one of the most efficient ways to release pressure and refresh. Following that, children will pay more attention back to academy ones with comfortable attitude. In addition, it is believed that these subjects help students to protect mental and physical health. while sports especially outdoor activities, the coaches can keep track of their student's health status that encourage them to exercise more often to prevent diseases, music has responsibility of nurturing emotion and creation that students can write their own stories through music and find their soul mate to share.

In conclusion, because of two reasons which are mentioned above, music and sports are not only the beneficial subjects to children's future career but also crucial to their mental and physical health that they should be taught at school.