It is often claimed that taking a gap year before going to university is important for the development of students. I completely agree with this point of view for two main reasons.

First of all, we all needed to know the meaning of a gap year before going deeper into the topic. As the name suggests, it is a break or gap in between your studies doing something productive with their life. This is usually done after finishing college and before entering university. Most students have an opinion to take a year out as they do not want to waste their time waiting for their graduating results and instead developed some necessary skills which make them more employable for work.

Another reason is could be clearly between a student who take a gap year and the one that does not. The first student seems more mature than the others as they have a clear understanding of what they wanted to be in life. While the second one seems more childish and is lost in their future. Furthermore, the process also not requiring a huge sum of money as they could opt for applying for pass-time jobs instead of traveling. The results would still be the same, and both gain the benefit of seeing the world system and working.

In conclusion, while many students calling this an alien concept, it has gained more attention over the years and seems to have a significant amount of impact on the children’s future. That why I totally agree with the statement.