People have different views about whether students should apply for higher education, or they should look for a job after school. Although there are benefits to getting a job straight after school, I believe it is better to go to college or university.

It is true that starting work after school is attractive for many students. By having a job, people shall be independent in terms of money and spending. As a result, they will be able to afford their own house or even start a family. Moreover, students tend to go into having jobs due to the fact that they can settle down earlier than college students. In terms of career, young people who decide to find work, rather than continue their studies, may progress more quickly. They can make the best of every opportunity to gain more professional experience as well as practical skills, which may lead to further promotions and future success.

However, I think it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies for the following reasons. Firstly, many jobs nowadays require academic qualifications. For example, professions such as doctors, lawyers, or computer programmers require specific academic knowledge which is classified only by relevant degrees. As a result, applicants who graduated from universities are more likely to receive better and more attractive job opportunities. Moreover, they tend to acquire higher salary levels than those with fewer qualifications. Secondly, the job market is becoming more and more competitive, and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for one position in a company. Therefore, young individuals who do not have academic qualifications from higher education will not stand a chance to compete. Finally, not only higher education provides students with academic knowledge, but it also presents important life skills.

In conclusion, it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful if they continue their studies beyond the school level.