Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When they finish school, teenagers face the dilemma of whether to get a job or continue their education. While there are some benefits to getting a job straight after school, I would argue that it is better to go to college or university.

The option to start work straight after school is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, teenagers can start earning money and saving for themselves to buy the things they need while other peers still depend on their family to paid for tuition fees. On the one hand, working early help them to gain experience and learn several skills which are useful for there life. If they do well in their job, they will even have a chance to get promotions and become successful at the early age. Consequently, things will be settled down early for them as they will be able to buy a house, get married and have a stable and decent life.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies. Nowadays it's apparent that most of decent jobs require academic qualifications. Therefore when students successfully achieved their university degree, they will have a bright opportunity to access to these jobs. Furthermore, better jobs meant higher salaries, if they succeeded in getting these jobs all of their hard work at the university will be paid off and they will become even more prosperous than those who work earlier. Additionally, higher education will gain students knowledge and made them become a useful member of society.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their lives if they continue their studies beyond school level.