Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believes that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While one school of thought holds that the best route to gain successful career is studying at university or college, others are of the opinion that getting a job after school is better. This essay will closely examine both views before concluding that I agree with the former.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people assume that students should get a job after school. The key rationale behind their belief is that not everyone has the capacity to enroll in a university or college. Some students whose financial conditions could not afford for tuition as well as the expenditure on necessary demand are inclined not to pursue an academic program. It is also noteworthy that some would be not knowledgeable and not have enough aptitude to study at university or college. The only way for them to make ends meet is by applying for a job. Considering these factors, the idea of getting a job seems perfectly justifiable

On the other hand, I side with those who say that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career. Perhaps the most foremost reason is that several occupations require qualification as well as experience in a particular field. Take doctors as for example, those pursue this academic career would have to major in studying and practicing at university in order to have a bachelor’ degree before being an actual expert doctor. The argument in favour of enrolling in university and college is further fortified by the fact that those owning a bachelor’ degree would gain more opportunities to get promotion in their work and salaries are commensurate with experience and skills compared to those who do not pursue academic study.

In conclusion, while there are justifications for advocating getting a job after school is better, I would argue that the best route to gain successful career is studying at university or college