Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people say that successful career is the result of studying at university and college. Other, however, believe that it is beneficial to get a job straight after school. I would argue that it's better to go to university and college.

The option to start working straight after school is attractive for several reasons. First, since many young people want to earn money as soon as possible. In fact, they can become more independent in finance, which allows them to have ability to own a house or start a family. Second, by working after school, they can decide to find a job rather than continue their studies, may progress quickly. This means that young people have chances to gain real experience and learn practical skills, which may lead to promotion and successful career.

In my opinion, it is better for students to continue their studies. From an education perspective, academic qualifications are required in many professions. This is particularly the case for those doctors, teachers, lawyers, their career must have relevant degrees. As a result, university graduates have accessed to more job opportunities, and they tend to earn good salaries than others with fewer qualifications. Furthermore, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, which leaves many people unable to find a sense of job security. Plenty of evidence suggests that youngsters who do not have qualifications from universities and colleges will not be able to compete with others.

In conclusion, for al the reasons I have mentioned above, it seems to me that students likely to be successful in career pathway if they continue their study beyond school level.