Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued by some that increasing people in their sociability because of technology's globalization. I agree with this

because using the internet and portable devices, everybody can be joined with others at any time. Despite humans are losing the capacity to be in contact face to face, and they just virtually share their life.

First of all, advances in social media allow that people can meet each other and get a conversation with new friends around the world. Also, they can be connected with old friends and family all the time in a couple of minutes, not being the distance between them a problem at all. For instance, there are many groups on the internet where fans of something; such as movies, music bands, and so on, can share information and experiences with others in a similar situation.

On the other hand, it is vital to get together with friends face to face and experience moments in real places, not just virtual ones. For example, some people organize a meeting with friends, but they are using their mobile phones and watching the screen during the event, instead of being with them and having a conversation. In these cases, technology turns into a form of addiction, and people can live without it.

To sum up, nowadays technology has vast importance in modern society, that is understandable because it is an effective tool for meeting people from other countries and being connected all the time. Thus, in some instances, for some is difficult to stop watching their devices, being that a kind of addiction. For that reason, it is crucial to have a balance between virtual and real life.