Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that the young should participate in voluntary social activities when they are free since this brings benefits for both them and society. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view.

Taking part in unpaid community work provides teenagers a lot of advantages. Firstly, teenagers can be trained various skills like teamwork, presentation, cooperation, even leading. Almost activities require children work together to have a good result. Besides, they will be used to share their opinions with others so they will be more confident. Secondly, community work can help teenager have more friends, this can be helpful for them in the future. Thirdly, spending time in unpaid community work can help reduce time on playing games which may be harmful for their eyes and brain. Finally, children can understand the meaning of the life thanks to working community activities.

Teenagers join unpaid community work is also helpful for community. As mentioned above, young will understand the life’s meaning. This makes them have good behavior for society and contribute to making the life better. Secondly, if teenagers do unpaid community work, government do not have to pay money to hire people to do that work and spend that money to do more useful work like building house for homeless, opening school for poor children… Finally, young take part in community work will help spread positive energy for people who are needing help.

In conclusion, I completely think teenager should join unpaid community work. This not only bring benefits for young but also help society more beautiful.