Now a days children and teenagers tend to do part time jobs in their leisure time. Many believe that they should engage themselves in benevolent social work not to thinking about too much of money, while other think that it is not essential to involve into social work at the time of their adolescence as it may hamper their core study time. I would argue with the view that a teenager should participate in community work in their free pass time, but they also should be paid as an acknowledgement for their deed as it should play as an encouragement to their good work.

Children are the backbone of the society. A guided generation can guide a nation at the time of their youth. Therefore, it is always a good idea to encourage children to work for their society and eventually for their nation. Firstly, if a child from his or her tender age gets aware of what is good or bad for the society can shape himself or herself in accordance with it. Consequently, it would in return beneficial for both him or her and the society. In addition, they can learn by the experience and later apply it at their maturity. For instance, if a child gets encouraged to participate in a local society blood donation program from his childhood; when they would become young, they would be experienced enough to run the program nationwide. The learning in their childhood may lead them to be confident enough at the letter half of their life.

On the other hand, an aspiration in a form of prize would always be an inspiration for what they are doing for the society. Accordingly, they would feel enthusiast to do such more work in the future. For example, if a child participated in a charitable program got rewarded with a prize bond, it would drive him or her to do take part in another benevolent program where he or she could get another chance to earn a reward for his or her deeds.

In conclusion it can be said that it is better for a child to engage him or herself in various social programs which would be beneficial for both the child and the society. And again, they should be paid either by money or any reward to make themselves more interested to do something for the society.