Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Volunteer work is known for giving a substantial amount of experiences if they know how to utilize them into their jobs. Moreover, not only does it benefits people themselves but their community as well. Therefore, it is believed that young folks should be required with life-experiences by volunteering in their recess. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement. There are several benefits regarding unpaid community work.

Firstly, teenagers will have a higher chance of getting a job. It is more favorable to have working experiences first-hand when you're in a job interview. According to some surveys, it is claimed that those has experienced with work are more likely to become employed.

Second, it helps using your strengths and improved your weaknesses. What meant by this is doing community work isn't always an easy task, which is why it helps youngsters to be a fast-thinker using their skills to deal with difficult tasks and improving their weaknesses.

In conclusion, it is not necessary for adolescents to be required doing unpaid community work. But in my perspective, it is recommended that college students should equip themselves with experiences before graduating to be more successful in life.