Some people believe that television is a powerful educational tool. Other people believe that television is nothing more than mindless entertainment and should be discouraged.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Discuss both view and give your opinion.

With the steady growth in modernization, the life style of people have been greatly affected because of various invention like television, Which has transformed the life of human tremendously. Nevertheless, there are some issues with remain irrevocable and as complex as ever. For instance, the given topic asserts that Do television; a powerful educational tool or mindless entertainment?. I 70% agree and 30% disagree with statement because of n number of benefits of television to enhance the knowledge of human. Through this essay, I shall explore the dimension of topic and gave my opinion by the end.

Beyond doubt, whenever people talk about the powerful tool of education, television is in the top of priority list of each individual because by the help of news channels avalible on TV children get lot of knowledge of one part of globe to another, and audio visual methord is one of the best method to educate children. Secondly, various fictions educational channels avalible on television like discovery, natural geography. Children not only grasp a lot of knowledge related to outer space but also the invention done by the scientists. For instance, the recent survey conducted by Central Board Of Secondary Education among the CBSE affiliated schools situated in New Delhi asserts that children who learn by the use of television perform have better scientific knowledge in comparison to children who learnt by books.

However, I would not overlook other side too. To begin with, some time children spend a lot of time on television and start procastinating their work as well as become lazier, Which eventually effects their academic performance in the school.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that television is powerful educational tool but as we all know that " all glitter is not gold" as due to excess spending of time on TV. I tend to believe that children should be allowed to watch television for period of time.