Some people believe that traditional culture is being damaged as it is used as a tool for making money in the tourism industry. Others think it is the only way to protect culture and tradition.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The industry of tourism has always been regarded as an important sector in both developed and developing nations. Some people express a thought that the recent development in this industry is putting an end to traditions as it is used as a money-making machine, whereas others claim that this method is a contributing factor to preservation on traditional customs. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and give my own perspective on the matter.

On the other hand, others and I feel that this smoke-free industry should be utilized as a tool appealing cash flow to the country’s revenue. It is a fact that tourism has occupied more than 25% in Vietnam GDP growth during three consecutive years recently, so obviously no one denies the financial potentials and advantages the non-smoke industry provides. Also, only by doing so, well-known historic sites are under better protections, for authorities could allocate money from selling entrance tickets for maintenance and reinstatement.

In summary, people have differing opinions on whether or not tourism should be deployed to gain profits. I believe that the advance in this sector would reach its full potential if they are taken advantage as a money-making mechanic.