Some people believe that traditional teaching method will disappear due to modern technology in 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that face-to-face learning would be replaced by online learning because of the development of technology in the year 2050. I partly agree with this opinion.

On the one hand, teaching through the Internet brings a diverse range of advantages for students. First, studying online gains more popularity due to its convenience. Indeed, students just seek a place which has the Internet connection, and they can start studying whenever they want. In another word, when students have to go out or take a long trip, they completely use an electrical device such as a mobile phone or a laptop to engage in online courses. Furthermore, students can save a considerable money when they take part in online classes. Take my self as an example, I decided to study an online English course with just 200 dollars for tuition fee instead of registering for an offline course which costs up to 500 dollars.. In addition, learners do not need to pay some additional fees such as fuel, gas and bus ticket for commuting.

On the other hand, I would also argue that the conventional teaching method has a variety of benefits. First of all, face-to-face learning is the best way for teachers to take care of their students. Indeed, teachers follow students, understand their personality and study ability in order to help them address some problems both at at school and social life. For instance, when students do not comprehend the lesson specifically, they can meet the teacher and teacher would explain again until they understand it clearly. Another important factor is that students can develop their interpersonal skills. Particularly, learners interact with others to enhance their communication skills through various activities in class such as teamwork or playing games. Furthermore, teacher can help their students become more confident and flexible when students have to prepare for a presentation or a seminar.

In conclusion, even though distance learning does wonder for students in the year and age, the conventional teaching method still plays a vital role in the educational process.