Some people believe that uniforms at work places aren’t necessary. Do you agree or disagree with it? Give your own opinion and include examples from your experience.

Recently, the question of clothes in the company has been brought to public attention. Some prefer freestyle clothes to uniforms at workplaces. Personally, I am in favor of dresscode at work for several reasons.

To start with, there is a common belief that uniforms are one of the most viable methods to advertise corporations. To illustrate, most working clothes are designed with unique logos and spectacular styles, attracting customers’ attention. Thanks to dresscodes, customers can identify products and services of the company. Take Mc Donald’s for example, a large number of worldwide fast food eaters can realize its staff because of the uniform in red color and a big symbol of “M”.

Furthermore, many people hold the view that dresscodes contribute to security at workplaces. To be specific, there are hundreds of employees in many different job area in enormous companies and factories. Thus, it comes as no surprise that security staff find it hard to control and cope with unauthorized persons if workers put on freestyle clothes.

On the other hand, some employees hold the opinion that uniforms bring a sense of annoyance for them. Some offices clothes are low-quality and unsuitable for workers. For instance, the handful of female uniforms are short body skirt which is difficult for women workers to move when thay must wear it all working time. No one can deny this idea, but dresscodes in the corporation create a professional environment as well as making a prominent impression on customers.

Considering all of the factors above, dresscodes bring considerable benefits at the workplaces.