Some people believe that universities should make sport a compulsory module on all degree courses as rates of obesity are getting higher and higher. To what extent do you agree?

Obesity plays a huge role in our current generation health problems. Some scientific data even suggest that obesity might be the number one risk factor for various life-threatening diseases like stroke,heart disease and high blood pressure. So it's our vital responsibility to maintain a healthy lifestyle that keeps obesity risks at bay.

Playing sports is an excellent activity to keep our body healthy. Nowadays there is a decline in interest among youth to play sport, Hence some people are rooting for the universities and school to make it as a mandatory activity to overcome or keep obesity in check.

I wholeheartedly agree to the call for making it mandatory in universities. Most of the students living in the city don't have enough space in their neighbourhood to indulge in any sort of sports or physical activity and there are other factors such as the time constraint due to their strict university schedule, lack of trainers that contribute to the lack of sports activities in the student's life.

Therefore, making sports a mandatory compulsory module in the student's schedule will give them a little push towards a better health style. In turn, this will bring good benefits to them such as improvement in mental health which will lead to good grades in their academics and ultimately keep them from becoming obese.

In conclusion, it should be one's own responsibility to maintain Obese free lifestyle. But making it mandatory will give them an incentive to push forward in terms of achieving the fore mentioned responsibility.