Nowadays, universities can accept all types of people, no matter how old they are or what they did. While many people think that only young people with high scores are deserved with good opportunies to go to universities, i would argue that everyone should have their own chances.

The universities' option to accept only young students with highest scores is attractive for several reasons. First, their good marks are true witnesses for their efforts, hard-working, and passion for studying. Therefore, these people will be successful if they are provided with high-tech facilities, good tutors and a professional environment, which can only be found at universities. Moreover, as they are young, they still have time to find the most suitable thing to do in the future so that they spend time finding works, gaining experience and learning practical skills related to their chosen path, this makes them become more and more successful in near future.

On the other hand, ages and what people did before can not tell everything about them. For instance, we can easily find a person who studies well but fail in the important tests, he should have a chance to continue studying in universities. In addition, if universities accept all people, its students will be more competitive as they will have an equal chance to get scholarships. This will makes everyone studies harder and harder.

All in all, it seems to me that people should be accepted to go to universities as long as they word hard enough.