Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this few of the last years, young people tend to apathy for their surrounding environment. This case brings some school to add in social activity in their curriculum except of the academic subject. In my view the unpaid community should be a mandatory aspect in school’s rule. In this text I will examine about my meaningful thought on this issue and talk some notice if the idea will be applied in junior high school.

First and the foremost, the most convincing opinion if social activity must be a school’s rule, surely it can grow the student’s social awareness. Some activities such as disaster volunteering educates the youth to be helpful and independent people. They will see the real environment. It can be great beginning before they graduate and face the real society where will they live so they will not get a startle when take in the living hood.

Secondly, the additional opinion is a little social action doing by youth is affect to the social welfare. For example, building and creating mini catching library in one area is essential to the education sector because the library shall interest the children to read books pleasantly. If the citizen has a development education and knowledge, it must be increasing the social welfare too.

Adjusting the social community to school’s activity takes more advantages. But, the school require to manage the schedule, because of in this last years, the country prone to give more priority in academic subject like math and science, although the non-cognitive is taking an essential part too to nation development. School have to balancing the schedule. And it can be better if the student doing the social activity not for the school command only.

To sum up, the idea to add it in the curriculum is taking more plus point than its drawback. Creating social welfare is the obligation for all of the part. Besides of that, the other thing like school’s schedule managing is required to tackle professionally.