Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children)

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unpaid community services are proposed by some folks to be the compulsory programmes such as charity, teaching society, coaching sports for the younger children. This notion bring some views which support and against with and these upcoming paragraphs I will deliver some considerations between both of sides.

Those people who disagree with, bring some reasons which are reasonable enough. Firstly, the unpaid community service programmes automatically impact time-consuming for learning hard skills. Moreover, a dramatic shifting on economic and technological environment increase life-challenging for the future generation and there is no place for unskilled labour. Second reason is, a high-cognitive skilled student is more beneficial for the society. Currently, social living is controlled by the cutting-edge world system where people can do anything just with the small tools in their hand. Lifestyle has been forced to adapt with newly world face. Unfortunately, these changes cannot be conducted without high-cognitive skilled human.

Regarding those people support this issue, arguing it with a few deeply understanding. First of all, these programmes will be cultivating a high-care-sensitivity student character. The people are characterized like this is more and more important to improve the hard-troubled society life. The technological advancement which has broken our society just can be overcome with the high-charismatic role model. Showing the modern lifestyle is not 100% proper for human life. The next argument is, the student will be earlier to catch the social problem and feel the real-life exposure. Therefore, these future generations can making out surroundings well and learning provide the solution for their community. These small movements actually has potency to move the whole society for taking care their neighborhood, their young children, the poor persons. So, it improves the human life harmony

To summarise above two-side views, I stand as supporter of second views which looking forward of the unpaid community service programmes as a positive thing.