Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

Nowadays, the question related to the compulsoriness of non-profit service for society at many high schools, such as: taking part in some volunteer programmes, keeping good relationship with neighbours and guiding children with sport skills has become a heated topic in recent years. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this above view.

The compulsory knowledge of learning about unpaid community service at high school programmes plays an important role in existing critical thinking for students. Apart from gaining understandings of many courses at school, students can also grasp some social skills in non-profitable social activities. For example, students are able to form a comprehensive view of all aspects which is the major element of creating independent and reflective thinking by the mixture of knowledge of society and academic subjects.

Experiencing the healthy and balanced life is one of the significant benefit of unpaid social service programmes at high school for students. Due to the participation of volunteer activities and instruction for younger children with sport skills, pupils may improve their physical characteristics. In addition, having a good relationship with neighbours helps them enhance the psychological skills. Therefore, combining the physical and mental practice is the critical factor on building a wholesome lifestyle for students.

In conclusion, it is necessary for many leaders of Ministry of Education to publish the policy for giving unpaid community service at high school as a compulsory subject. Besides, students also need to practice a variety of soft skills to boost their ability on thinking which is considered as the purpose of getting a promotion on job in the future.