Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Using animals for different medicine test has been one of the crucial problems for a long time. While many people believe that animal experiments are necessary for testing the safety of human medicines, others believe that animals are used for the health field by the humankind is not ethical.

On the one hand, there are serious reasons why a large number of animal experiments are conducted by scientists. Firstly, most of the animal’s organisms resemble to human ones. New medicines must be tested because researchers must know, whether their invention works or not, and also to find out its negative impact on our organisms. As a result, animals are suitable for testing the feature of new medicine before people can try them. Secondly, in case there are some defects, scientists will develop their product via conducting various experiments on animals, and by doing these defects will be overcome.

On the other hand, I do agree with those who argue that people do not have any right to exploit our nature. The first reason is that many animals are used for experiments and then killed. This could lead to the imbalance in the environment and cause serious global issues. Animals population has been decreasing annually, so it is already time to think about it. Another reason is that it is expensive to use model organisms as the animals because they must be purchased, fed, housed and cared.

In conclusion, I want to say that the use of animals for medical testing should be avoided at all. Animals deserve human's respect, therefore new alternatives should be created.