Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others, however, deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behaviour.

What is your opinion on that issue?

it has become impossible to imagine our life without computers and televisions. However, majority of people consider them harmful for society as they have aggressive games and programs. Unlike this, others think they may not affect the behaviour of individuals a lot. considering both of the views, l believe, people are more responsible in this situation.

Admittedly, extreme scenes of films or programs on tv may have negative impact on some certain groups. For example, teenagers are easy to be addicted to watch tv or play violence games and they may start to imitate the hero of the film or game. As a result, they try to do delinquencies unconsciously and these minor crimes can become bigger. Finally, a lot of bullying and little crimes may happen because of violent and anti-social games and programs

On the other hand, blaming the technology is not always true, as there are other causes of it. Firstly, people, who had good upbringing and are surrounded by the well-mannered, are not likely to change their behaviour, in other words they use technology appropriately. The bad atmosphere in the family may have more negative influence on people’s behaviour. For example, if a father is bad-behaviour and has negative qualities, he can be role model for a child and this may lead him to become bully or even a criminal. Furthermore, the lack of cultural awareness can increase individuals’ bad behaviours. For instance, in our culture it is disapproved to slap or to shout at the older. In order to reduce damaging effects of these characters, people should teach their children how to behave at an early age.

To conclude, it is vital to mention that technology can partially be responsible for people’s negative manners but lifestyle and upbringing could play primary role in damaging effects on society. In my view, it would be better to teach youngster how to have good qualities.