Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, integration has become one of the most common things, especially when it comes to culture. People from all over the world travel to foreign countries, and this raises a heated debate of whether customs of different countries should exist in the same place or be separated from each other. This essay will look into both sides of the argument and finally give my own opinion on it.

To begin with, it is quite reasonable to say that visitors should follow the culture of the country which they are paying a visit to. On the grounds that holidays, celebrations and other activities are largely based on the local customs, accepting and trying to adapt to them would bring travellers an unforgettable experience. To be more specific, they will feel as if they were truly part of the community there and enjoy things to the fullest. Another reason is that by participating in cultural practice of another country, people might get the chance to broaden their horizons as well. That means they can actually understand themselves better through special activities, or even discover new interesting aspects of life that they never happen to come across back in their country.

Turning to the other side of the argument, some people suggest that travellers should see their cultural differences as unique and irreplaceable. This is true to a certain extent, as each country has their own special values that should be preserved and respected. Trying to combine those together might eventually lead to severe changes in both cultures, greatly affecting the original traditions that have been maintained for thousands of years. Instead of that, the host country should see them as different bodies co-existing in a peaceful environment, and that visitors might bring a few abnormal touches to their diverse culture, making it even better.

In conclusion, travellers should protect and preserve their own differences when visiting other countries, since this helps to preserve the diversity in the world's cultural values. However, this does not mean that they should disrespect and deny to follow local customs and behaviour. It is advisable to observe the good points of these activites, and transform it into something suitable to improve the cultural value of your own nation.