Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the current era of globalization, tourism is growing at a rapid pace. Therefore, accompanying it is the popularity of various cultural peculiarities, which creates a considerable controversy about whether visitors should follow local customs and behavior or the host country should be accustomed to cultural differences. Before giving my own perspective, I am going to examine this issue thoroughly.

On the one hand, it is prominent for visitors to stick to the particular norms of each nation as it shows respect and politeness toward the dwellers as well as that country. Thus, searching for details in connection with the local rules they must obey can help travelers prevent being fined or arrested because of the inappropriate behaviors. For instance, showing affections in public such as hugging or kissing is fairly acceptable in the majority of countries in Europe and America but it is regarded as illegal behavior in India and Muslism countries.

On the other hand, citizens should accept and understand the cultural differences. There is a fact that people always possess their personal and religious beliefs, so in some cases, the local customs may be unsuitable for travelers. The practise of eating with their bare hands in India can be seen as an example. This may be uncomfortable for many visitors, so in most of diners and restaurants, there are spoons and chopsticks available. Receiving the welcoming from the host country can make tourists comfortably to visit the place again and this will impact beneficially the economy in terms of tourism.

In conclusion, I believe that visitors ought to balance their own beliefs and local culture in order not to be misbehaving. Also, tourist destinations should welcome the cultural diversity