Some people believe that watching TV is good and makes life more enjoyable; others, however, think it is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Technology is probably one of the greatest inventions of the century. And as the technology growing day by day television industry also growing and new channels added in our favorite list. Some people believe that watching television is good and enjoyable while others disagree with this notion and opine that it just a waste of time. In my opinion, the merits of watching television outweigh the demerits but before drawing a quick conclusion it needs to be discussed.

To commence with one of the utmost advantages of television is the main source knowledge all over the world either it related to science, politics, media or sports. Secondly, it also engages the family in a single bond while watching any serial or movie. Thirdly, it also a good pass time to the audience of all ages and mostly for adolescents.

On the other hand, it also bad if people addicted to it and watch television all the time without doing other important work. Especially for children they can not able to focus on their study and it also increases the problem of obesity. Some people also think that television encouraging a teenager to do violence as they see. And also teenager influenced by modern lifestyle, they try to do what they saw.

To recapitulate, by looking at the above facts, definitely, there is some negative side of watching television. However, in my viewpoint, it also an excellent spare time to every age audiences and very helpful for gaining knowledge about any field. It also connects us to all over the world.