Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others belive that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether we can explore useful information from the history. While it might seem reasonable to underestimate our historical values, i personally consider it to be vital, as there are qualities to imitate and ones to avoid, that is found in people of the past.

There are several reasons why people might come to think that history is of no use today. Our Earth is encountering such serious problems as global warming, extinction of biodiversity, and a long period of time is required to solve them. The attention that is being paid to history, could be drawn to that area. For example, authorities of Uzbekistan have spent a great deal of money on reviving a museum, which could instead be expended on resolving particular issues. Those monuments will not provide solutions to the emergency situations that flow from the mentioned global problems above.

However, i agree that we have a lot to learn from the past. Initially, many rulers of states had taken a wrong action which caused the whole civilization to ruin. For instance, when Russia was conquering the present territory of Uzbekistan, rulers of 3 neighbouring states made a mistake by not cooperating, hence invasion. Apart from that, people of the past were far more respectful and grateful, possessed characters which are hardly found in our present generation. If there was a sense of subordination between younger and older people, that respect may not be seen today, and these personality traits need to be copied.

By way of conclusion, if even history is not used for tackling the global issues, it does have worth values to internalize.