Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

History has always been the most mysterious and the most fascinating subject at the same time. Questioning, how useful history can prove, is something everyone has faced. More to this, I partly agree that history can be useful, as it comes with it's own set of advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, recognizing things that cannot be implement in today's society, due to the change in lifestyle. For instance, people in younger generation needs global citizenship. In history, most of kingdoms fought for piece of the land, however, countries today do not have to do this. Due to world peace, as the society is growing humans value humans more irrespective of their country, race or religion. Thus, needing to global citizenship.

Secondly, woman has a role in financial management unlike in previous days. In olden times, woman contributed in household strictly, which is clearly not something to learn from history, but to break apart.

Contradicting to this, human has always learnt from his mistakes. We can state that history has helped us to understand that prevention of World-War is necessary. Maintaining world peace is essential, thus formation of UNESCO and prestigious awards such as "NOBLE peace award" has been conducted.

Lastly, the important thing to learn from history is the bountiful architecture, the 7 wonders, for example, "The Taj Mahal", "The Statue of Liberty" is something to learn from. Many ancient Greek and Roman architecture buildings are still intact. The structural geometry behind pyramids and the Spynx is interesting as well as essential in architectural field.

Thus, to recapitulate, history unlink any other subject, comes with it's set of advantages and disadvantages. There are beautiful architectures to learn from, although, there are strict laws to impede apart from. As same as, kingdom's fighting for a piece of land, people dying in order to fight for this land is something faulty and amateurish. Nevertheless, we have got world peace organizations from these acts.