It is widely known that mankind is included in the same group with animals while biological sorting. However there are a lot of abilites that differ humans from the animals. One of those abilities is learning and being able to utilize information. There are a considerable number of people who thinks learning from past is useless for modern world. While another group believes the experiences and thought of our ancestors can be beneficial for mankind which I agree with.

On the one hand, mankind is able to sustain its existence more than thousand years and almost everything changed from the presence of first humans till today. Therefore, it can be said that their way of living and experiences has no relation with modern days as well as our daily activities and we cannot use them for our benefits. Moreover, in the ancient times most of the problems and daily life activities contained brutality and solved with agression or wars that were disasterous for mankind. By contrast, now we have special organizations, national and international courts which protects human rights.

On the other hand, we cannot deny our abilty to learn, especially from our mistakes. Let`s consider a single person as an individual. Every single one of use made and will make mistakes that will teach us. Correspondingly, the whole mankind is consisted of millions of individuals that can learn from past generations' mistakes . Furthermore, modern people also can read, learn about the heroes lived in the ancient times, that changed different nation's fate positively, and get motivated by their heroic legends.

To conclude, however, as time passed, world changed unexpectedly, there is a great deal of valuable information and stories about our ancestors' past mistakes and achievements that can be learnt for making our planet more livable and enjoyable place for everyone.